Rajasthan’s first wicket fell, Pattinson dismissed Uthappa; Mumbai gave a target of 196 runs

Rajasthan’s first wicket fell, Pattinson dismissed Uthappa; Mumbai gave a target of 196 runs

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Ipl 2020
  • RR VS MI IPL 2020 Live Score Update; Jos Buttler Rohit Sharma | Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians Match 45th Live Cricket Latest Updates

Abu Dhabi6 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Mumbai Indians all-rounder Hardik Pandya hit a 20-ball fifty. He scored an unbeaten innings of 60 runs in 21 balls.

The 45th match of the 13th season of IPL is being played between Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Mumbai Indians (MI) in Abu Dhabi. Mumbai won the toss and batting first gave a target of 196 runs. In response, Rajasthan’s Ben Stokes and Steve Smith are at the crease. Uthappa was dismissed for 13 runs off 11 balls. He was caught by Kieron Pollard off James Pattinson. Click here to see the scorecard of the match …

FIFTY with 7 sixes in Pandya’s 20 ball
Hardik Pandya hit fifty in 20 balls. He scored an unbeaten innings of 60 runs in 21 balls. Hardik scored 26 runs in the last over of the innings with the help of 3 sixes and 2 fours. Karthik Tyagi did this over. Earlier, Hardik had scored 25 runs in the 17th over with 4 sixes. This was Ankit Rajput’s last over.

Apart from Hardik for Mumbai, Suryakumar Yadav scored 40, Ishaan Kishan 37 and Saurabh Tiwari scored 34 runs. Shreyas Gopal and Jofra Archer took 2–2 wickets each for Rajasthan. Karthik Tyagi got 1 wicket.

Ishaan-Suryakumar’s 83-run partnership
Ishaan gets caught by Karthik at the hands of Archer. Ishaan and Suryakumar shared an 83-run partnership for the second wicket. Mumbai opener Quinton Dickock was out for 6 runs off 4 balls. Archer bowled him clean. Gopal gave Mumbai two setbacks in one over. He got Suryakumar caught out by Stokes. Then Kieron Pollard was bowled (6).

Highlights of mumbai’s innings

Over Scored Batsman The bowler
0-5 45/1 Ishaan: 19 runs Archer: 1 wicket
6-10 44/0 Suryakumar: 27 runs
11-15 27/3 Saurabh: 16 runs Gopal: 2 wickets
16-20 79/1 Hearty: 57 runs Archer: 1 wicket

A change in Mumbai’s playing eleven

Kieron Pollard is captaining Mumbai in place of Unfit Rohit Sharma for the second consecutive match. A change was made to the team. James Pattinson replaced Nathan Coulter-Nile. At the same time, there was no change in the playing eleven of Rajasthan.

Foreign players in both teams
Mumbai’s playing XI has foreign players such as Quinton Dickock, Kieron Pollard, James Pattinson and Trent Boult. The Rajasthan team includes captain Steve Smith, including Ben Stokes, Jose Butler and Joffra Archer.

Both teams:
Rajasthan: Ben Stokes, Robin Uthappa, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Steve Smith (captain), Jose Butler, Ryan Parag, Rahul Tewatia, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajput and Karthik Tyagi.
Mumbai: Quinton Dickock (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Saurabh Tiwari, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard (captain), Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.

Mumbai defeated Rajasthan
Both teams are face to face for the second time in the season. In the last match, Mumbai defeated Rajasthan by 57 runs in Abu Dhabi itself. Mumbai, batting first, scored 193 runs for 4 wickets. In reply, Rajasthan were all out for 136 runs. This match is a do or die match for Rajasthan. In order to stay in the tournament, that match has to be won. At the same time, Mumbai would like to win this match and secure their place in the play-offs.

Mumbai first and Rajasthan 7th
Mumbai Indians is at number one in the points table with 14 points. He has won 7 out of 10 matches in the season and has lost 3. At the same time, Rajasthan is at 8th position with 8 points. He has won only 4 out of 11 matches and lost 7.

Rajasthan-Mumbai’s most expensive players
Captains Steve Smith and Ben Stokes are the most expensive players in Rajasthan with a price of Rs 12.50 crore. At the same time, captain Rohit Sharma is the most expensive player in Mumbai. The team will give him 15 crores of a season. After him, Hardik Pandya’s number comes in the team, he will get 11 crores of the season.

Mumbai won the title 4 times at most
Mumbai has won the title 4 times (2019, 2017, 2015, 2013) in IPL history. The last time he defeated Chennai by 1 run in the final. Mumbai has played the final 5 times so far. At the same time, Rajasthan had named the first season of IPL.

Mumbai’s success rate higher than Rajasthan
Mumbai’s success rate in the league is higher than Punjab. Mumbai has played 197 matches in IPL. In this he has won 116 matches and lost 81, ie his success rate in the league is 58.88%. At the same time, Rajasthan has a success rate of 50.32% in the league. Rajasthan has played a total of 158 matches so far. Of these, he has won 79 and lost 77. 2 matches were inconclusive.