Fed up with Ads? Install Filmytales app for news without ads
new DelhiOne month ago
- Copy link
- You can also find out by checking the last scene and profile picture of the contact
- Whoever has blocked, will fail on making a video or voice call
The instant messaging app WhatsApp has become a necessity today. The company has added every important feature on the platform to increase engagement from chatting, video calls, shopping to online payments. That is, it would not be wrong to say that it has become a part of not only personal but also professional life.
But many times such a situation comes when we or someone blocks us on WhatsApp. If you also feel that someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, then this dilemma will be solved through our trick.
There are many ways to find out if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp. Here we are telling you 4 steps which have to be followed one by one. By the last steps, you will probably get the answer to your question…
1. Last scene and profile picture: If you are blocked, the first thing you need to do is to check the last scene and profile picture of that contact. On blocking, the person’s online status, last scene and photo stops appearing. Although many times people also hide these three things. Therefore, to change the suspicion, you have to go to another step.
On blocking, the person’s online status, last scene and photo stops appearing.
2. Blue tick on the message: When you send a WhatsApp message to someone, two blue colors are created under the message upon receipt. However, if someone blocks us, the person who blocks us does not get our message and due to this, only a single tick remains under the message. We would advise, you should wait for a day or two.
If someone blocks us, the person who blocks us does not get our message.
3. Voice and video calls: If you have been blocked by a contact, then they will fail if they make a video or voice call. However, it is worth noting that so far all three steps can be caused by network problem or privacy settings. So the fourth step that we are telling you will confirm whether you are blocked on WhatsApp or not.
If the contact is blocked, she will fail if she gets a video or voice call.
4. Create a WhatsApp group: In the last step you have to create a WhatsApp group. Add the contact to the group that you think has blocked you. During this time if you see a message like ‘couldn’t add this contact on group’, then understand that you have been blocked.
If you see a message like ‘couldn’t add this contact on group’, then understand that you have been blocked.